Kanzen Fukkatsu : A complete revival…or not…

I thought you died alone, a long long time ago,

        Oh no, not me, I never lost control – David Bowie- The Man Who Sold The World

 

Top of the day to you fellow netizens. Its been a while since I’ve updated my blog (oh look, there’s some dust bunnies at the corner of the screen). Oh boy, where to start. Ah, yes, darkfent. So people have been asking me, what the hell does that mean. Well, according to Google ‘fent’ comes from a dialect in England, most probably derived from the word ‘vent’. So the word fent according to the internet means a slit or an opening in a garment. According to my definition, it is a simple case of entering my name in Breath Of Fire (SNES). Till this day, I never knew why I put that name in the first place. After using it for the second time in Chrono Trigger, the name kinda stuck inside of my head. Now for the ‘dark’ part…well, I was listening to a lot of emo J-Pop songs a few years ago. There, now you know the origin of that weird handle.

Drat, someone beats me to it!

                       Back to business. So I’ve been playing a lot of games on my phone lately, but the ones that I played the most are Final Fantasy Record Keeper and Dragon Quest Monster Super Light. I love both of them mainly due to nostalgic factors as well as the RPG elements (tell that to the person who had finished SMT IV 4 times within a week).

    DQMSL is kinda like your average pick up and play smartphone app. It focuses more on dungeon crawling and the art of ‘Ovalution’ (kinda sad they did not use the synthesis system) which is basically using a bunch of stock monsters to evolve your monster (basic free-to-play microtransaction game mechanics). FFRK on the other hand, added the nostalgia factors along with microtransaction into a sideview turn-based RPG with challenging difficulties, forcing you to strategize carefully to complete a dungeon…and now I’m stuck at the new dungeons due to their difficulties and lost of interest (seriously, why is it so hard to get those relics)…and lack of playtime during the play productions we’re having.

Screenshot_2015-09-21-16-30-04

Look at that sexy Swingre

       All in all, I’ve been saving up some cash to buy the DX Ghost Driver…if only I have the motivation to do the real review (damn, editing video is a lot of hard work). Meh, we can do that later. MGSV is waiting for me…

About Dark Fent

............( The lines itself is enough right, no one bothers to know anyway) That is an enigma......

Posted on September 21, 2015, in Something to talk about... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

