Anime and games review

Minna-san, ogenki desuka ka? Now for what you have been waiting for….it’s J~Review

ANIME REVIEW

Shakugan no Shana III(Final)

I’ve been waiting for another season of this much anticipated anime. In this new season, we’re shocked by the awesome intro of the new season. Shana is fighting thousands of monster and shortly after a few battle she confront a man with a long hair….and it’s Yuji, as the leader of the Bal Masque….what the hell happened? It seems that during the Christmas Yuji suddenly disappeared and what left of him was the two letters for Kazumi and Shana. As we know if a torch has disappeared everything regarding his existence would disappear. In the end of the first episode, Yuji was revived and become the leader of the Bal Masque. The OP and ED of this season was quite good. The OP sung by the usual, Kotoko titled Light my Fire was pretty catchy. The ED by Altima, I’ll Believe had a slow start but after a few minutes the pace speeds up and the rap was pretty nice. My score?? Considering the surprises and nice theme songs, I give it 4.5/5. The 0.5 was due to being confused of the storyline……then again, who doesn’t love this anime?

2. Gundam….AGE 12 and below

I was pretty pissed of with Sunrise for the new Gundam that they released…..it’s pretty much childish to me. All of the characters was of child sized and I was shocked to find out that the main protagonist was really an adult…..and when I looked at the other characters they all lacking……height….and what makes it worst is the EU mobile suits which resembles….a combination of gargoyle and dragon and doesn’t look like the conventional mobile suits….it didn’t even look like one….and the storyline….gundam was a legendary hero in white?? And talk about the character…they’re like made for children’s show……luckily the battle scene is still in par with the previous gundam series…..kinda epic but due to the other factors….I’d say I’m really disappointed with this…I was hoping for a good series since SEED….meh….but it does have a good OP….Scores?? I don’t have the guts to give one….it’s up to the reader I guess….

3. Guilty Crown

Woot, despite of the ecchiness in it, the storyline was quite superb. I’m lazy to write the review as I got a few more, here’s one from wikipedia:

“Guilty Crown’s setting begins in 2029 when an unidentified “Apocalypse Virus” spreads and plunges Japan into a state of emergency in an chaos known as the “Lost Christmas”.An international organization known as the GHQ intervenes with martial law and restores order to Japan at the cost of its independence.

Ten years later in 2039, Shu Ouma, a 17-year-old high school student who keeps to himself in school, meets Inori Yuzuriha, the lead singer for Egoist, while visiting one of his favourite places on his way home from school. Shu is a big fan of Inori, a singer who has taken the Internet world by storm. However, he also discovers the other side of her, which is that she is a member of “Undertakers”, a resistance group that aims to liberate Japan from the GHQ. Shu starts taking a part in the actions of “Undertakers” and the “king’s mark” appears on his right hand. This “mark” bestows on him the power to reach inside another person’s body and extract and materialize a weapon from it.”

If you’re looking for something new this is the anime for you….a fresh storyline and epic battle scenes and a protagonist with new character build….I give the anime a 4.5/5….due to the OP and ED….not much to my liking but maybe for some it was quite soothing.

GAMES

Game reviews…although most of the games had been released a few months ago but I still wanted to give some…here we have reviews from MMO ARPG and a few NDS games….I know there’s already 3ds but what the heck, they’re still great!

1. Dragon Nest

This game ranked highly on MMO related sites and was really addicting. Highly anticipated by gamers all over the world, the game introduces new style of gameplay instead of the usual…click….grind…levelling….boring gameplay, it introduces the element of ARPG and have a nice storyline….with good graphics I felt like I’m playing a chibi version of Devil May Cry…it has nice voice overs…quite cool when you heard your character shout out the skills a’la anime styles with Korean slangs….oooh…..I’m addicted to this game…sadly, this game was really heavy for any OS so make sure your system had a good spec. Lags? Don’t ask me, online games lag even if you have ultra speed DNS. And check out the other game with the same genre, Rusty Hearts here’s the link for these 2 F2p MMOARPG’s:

Dragon Nest SEA

Rusty Hearts

2. Kirby Mass Attack

Another release from HAL. In this new release Kirby splits into 10 and have to defend dreamland from the evil skull gangs. This game features new gameplay out of the usual Kirby games. The full use of touchscreen and the cuteness of the game added with challenging levels and bosses. Not to mention that it also have an extra of mini games and all sorts of other great things. The BGM was really catchy and quite a splendid masterpiece.

3.  Harvest Moon: The tales of two town

Released for the DS and 3DS, this new series featured two towns where the main protagonist could live in. Either the western style town where you can raise a lot of livestock the ‘Bluebell Village’ or the Japanese themed vegetable farm the ‘Konohana village’. Besides that this game features quest system much like Rune Factory series. Best of all in this game is the activities and the change in the farming method. Enough of spoilers get this game now either legally by buying em. Or illegally by download…onto the DS or download…and use emulators.

4. Professor Layton and The last specter

Released a few weeks ago, the fourth release was a prequel before the first game ‘The curious Village’. This game tells how Layton meet with his young apprentice Luke and along with his assistant Emmy Altava, they confront the mysterious specter that have been terrorising the town of Misthallery. New features and puzzles as usual…I reckon that you play this game immediately! Unless you have upcoming exams or something…but this game can sure increase those brain power of yours I suppose.

And there you have it, a half-assed review written by me. Any comments or cursing would do but I would supposedly edit the cursing (for heavens sake there’s children reading this blog of mine.) Anyway, D.F.J signing out for now, have lots of work to do now……

About Dark Fent

............( The lines itself is enough right, no one bothers to know anyway) That is an enigma......

Posted on October 30, 2011, in ACG, Enigmatic Hobby and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your site. You have some really great articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an email if interested. Thanks!

  2. amazing weathervane

    Howdy would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    • It’s WordPress my friend….but for the unique futures and plugins you really need to have an upgraded account…cost a few bucks but not worth it if you don’t fully utilize em’.

  3. A formidable share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing just a little evaluation on this. And he the truth is purchased me breakfast as a result of I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If attainable, as you turn into expertise, would you thoughts updating your weblog with more details? It is highly useful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  4. There are actually a number of particulars like that to take into consideration. That may be a great point to bring up. I provide the ideas above as basic inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you carry up the place crucial factor can be working in trustworthy good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around issues like that, however I am certain that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Each girls and boys feel the impression of only a second’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  5. Dude…I’m reviewing about something not discussing any topics….really….sometimes I don’t know if the people who commented on my blog was really a human…or a spam bot…

  6. Natashia Kerker

    You made several good points there. I did a search on the matter and found the majority of folks will go along with with your blog.

  7. I’m having a weird problem I cant subscribe your feed, I’m using google reader fyi.

  8. I publish the best knowledge on , dont you imagine so?

  9. Sorry to bother but if you’re not using SEOPressor then you are really behind. It’s easily the best plugin out there for WordPress. Try it here and see for yourself: SEOPressor plugin.

  10. download music for free

    I thought it was going to be some boring old post, but I’m glad I visited. I will post a link to this page on my blog. I am sure my visitors will find that very useful.

  11. nasze mazury to cud natury

    I enjoy you because of all your valuable work on this website. My mum take interest in setting aside time for investigation and it’s simple to grasp why. We know all relating to the compelling manner you produce valuable information on your website and even cause response from other people on this subject matter while my girl is without question studying a lot. Enjoy the rest of the year. You are performing a useful job.

  12. Hello! I just want to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you might have here on this blog. I will be coming back aimed at your site for additional soon.

  13. Appreciate it for helping out, superb details.

  14. nasze mazury to cud natury

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  15. Following examine a couple of with the weblog posts on your site now, and I actually like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site list and shall be checking once more soon. Pls try my web site online as well and let me know what you believe.

  16. Your website is excellent Really, i’ve observed your post and That was really informative and quite entertaining for me. Thanks for posting Truly Such Points. I must suggest your internet site to my buddies. Cheers. I’ve to thank you for this epic web-site . I undoubtedly liked any really small bit of it. I’ve you bookmarked your internet website page to view using the existing stuff you generate. Took me awhile to read all of the comments, but I actually really like the post. It proved to be really beneficial to me and I’m certain to all of the commenters here! I hope you’ll maintain updating your content material continually as you might have 1 devoted reader here.

  17. Emerita Vanpoucke

    Great site, with your content I think some extra SEO could boost your traffic and make you a lot more money, check out my link for more info.

  18. I’ve been following the blog for some time and had encouraged me not even comment. Without doubt, the article says is absolutely true, although some people may think differently.

  19. Thanks a lot for giving everyone a very spectacular possiblity to read articles and blog posts from this website. It is always very useful and packed with a lot of fun for me and my office colleagues to search your site no less than thrice every week to study the fresh tips you have. Of course, I’m just actually astounded for the astounding advice you serve. Certain 3 ideas in this post are completely the most beneficial we’ve ever had.

  20. Joella Arguelles

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I wish to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make a very good article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and on no account appear to get something done.

  21. Real clear site, thank you for this post.

  22. I am very happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that’s at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

  23. Good article. Its realy nice info for me. Thanks a lot!

  24. It’s become somewhat of a rarity to find original online article content anymore. I’m very surprised to find this well-written impressive article. You have many logical points here that compelled me to consider your side.

  25. Very good point, certainly note your knowledge on the subject. This is the first time I go, but I assure you will not be the last, I hope everyone who reads this I think the same.

  26. How do I go about copyrighting content of my website?

  27. Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I wish to put in writing like this moreover ? taking time and precise effort to make a very good article? however what can I say? I procrastinate alot and on no account appear to get something done.

  28. 55 Communities in Delaware

    hello!,I love your writing very a lot! proportion we communicate extra about your article on AOL? I need an expert in this area to solve my problem. May be that is you! Taking a look ahead to see you.

  29. gain muscle lose fat

    Ah, makes me think of the famous quote “Writing is an adventure. To begin with, it is a toy and an amusement. Then it becomes a mistress, then it becomes a master, then it becomes a tyrant. The last phase is that just as you are about to be reconciled to your servitude, you kill the monster and fling him to the public.” – Winston Churchill

  30. I got what you will, thanks for putting up. Woh I am happy to experience this website through google. Thanks For Share Anime and games review Enter the enigma.

  31. We currently have included website support outside surely have will long been experience just don’t forget this skill on the . Next you possess a whole lot of helpful suggestions implementing thus i savour think about regarding large web and additionally. Preserve on the particular quality position!

  32. I used to be more than happy to search out this web-site.I wanted to thanks to your time for this wonderful read!! I undoubtedly enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you blog post.

  33. Webmaster, I am the admin at SEOPlugins.org. We profile SEO Plugins for WordPress blogs for on-site and off-site SEO. I’d like to invite you to check out our recent profile for a pretty amazing plugin which can double or triple traffic for a Worpdress blog. You can delete this comment, I didn’t want to comment on your blog, just wanted to drop you a personal message.

  34. invest liberty reserve

    I got what you specify, thanks for swing up. Woh I am pleased to experience this website finished google. Thanks For Share Anime and games review Enter the enigma.

  35. Admin – we have relaunched our site at http://www.hostingpromotions.org and our first promotion is for $0.01 hosting… yep, hosting for a penny from one of the top three hosting companies worldwide. Come check out this promo and more if interested.

  36. Lizabeth Karrels

    Some really marvellous work on behalf with the owner of this internet internet site , perfectly fantastic content material .

  37. I really like what you are saying, and am glad I found your website. Please keep it up.

  38. Woah, 38 comments and I haven’t even replied to most of it…..sorry guys I’m kinda busy these days but thanks for being a fan of my blog…

  39. We have been waiting to hear about this, my brother told me about it last week. I wish i could be in 10 different places at once.

  40. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you may
    be a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your
    blog and will often come back someday. I want to encourage you continue your great writing, have a nice
    afternoon!

  41. Howdy this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors
    or if you have to manually code with HTML.

    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Cody

Leave a Reply

