Games, tokusatsu and toys review 01/2013

Citation needed, this post is written in the midst of the night without any references and citations of sources…you can help by shut up and just read it already, it’s my post, not a wikipedia article! And of course, here’s a coiled potato skin baked in honey and cinnamon for the long post!

Di la la…la di…di la~ oh…it’s soo cute but gets annoying after a few while…what is it you asked? My new Furby 2012 of course…considered one of the best toys in 2012 [by whom?]. “A mind of it’s own”…yeah, of course…sometimes it laugh maniacally even when I didn’t tickle it and was 200 meters away from it…but still, I love all the personalities installed in this guy….my favorites are the singing princess (aww…sooo cute) and also the crazy dude (hey, he love jazz…that’s classy I tell ya..). I’m quite disappointed that the apps for the new furby are only available for some devices…and when I installed it in my Samsung Galaxy Y (I know that it’s cheap, so shut up!), the app got stuck in the “are you feeling upside down” screen…what a bummer…not only I couldn’t feed my furby using the app…but I also don’t have any idea what it’s talking about (furby speaks in furbish language). Meh…back in the box with you twerp!

Sorry, gotta remove your batteries...I don't want any leaking batteries corroding your circuits...

Sorry, gotta remove your batteries…I don’t want any leaking batteries corroding your circuits…

 

AROTU….AR O TU…RO2..Ragnarok Online 2!!

Disclaimer: This is an actual retelling of how I played the game

Finally, it came..yay….wait…why does it feel like a generic MMORPG….yay, only need to kill about 5-10 monsters…..wait a second…hmm…killed 10 Lvl 29 mobs…I’m level 28 assasin…wait what?? Only 1 percent of exp to next level….fortunately I finished the quest….4000 exp…and that’s…gasp…5%…dude…how am I gonna get to level 50 like this….oh well, let’s solo a boss or something…now pressing 9 for my potion bottles…what?? skill doesn’t exist….argh!! Only 3 more hits before that stupid toad king died…damn it!!! Argh..calm down..now press 8 to be invisible…what the…why did the mob attack me…what, didn’t I just…. {you’re disconnected from the server, please go through the stupid login process for about 2-3 times…if our server is not full}

Yup, lag issues….this game is a huge lag fest…even the public chat called it “Lagnarok”. Although, I’m quite happy with the characters and monsters sticking to the original…but it just felt like a (ehem) clone or something….where’s the old jobs? Why didn’t we all start with a novice….where’s the 2nd job advancement..I want my assasin cross back..(and also the gunslinger..well, cause they rock!)..where’s the pet system…let’s take a look at the Korean server patches…hmm…other races?? Damn it, this isn’t WoW for god sake!! {Login timeout}

Which include events such as, “let’s wait a few hours in front of prontera fountain killing stupid flies while everyone lags!!”

 

Farcry 3

Ooops…should have done this months ago…oh well…it’s kinda nice really…but kinda having some lame animations which is sometimes quite absurd…for example, you got one bar left of your hp? Let’s break my finger to have full health…yay….back in action…somehow I could still use the gun with my hands…amazing…need some 3 leathers from a shark to make a bigger ammo pouch? Why not take only the guts instead of skinning the whole animal..oh well, that’s one down…let’s kill another 5 shall we…? Cause I have to make a new holster too…oh is that a mushroom? Acid trip….wooo…..yay…I’m underwater….hic*

If I heard the character saying…ughh..yuck!! again even after he skinned 100+ animals…I’m gonna let him get killed by a herd of cassowary!

 

L-I-O-N, LION!! 

Mahou tsukai, Kamen Rider Beast da!! Ooh…even though he’s being weird with the mayonnaise craze of his…he still looks cool to me…with more personality than Wizard…I still love how the characters got shocked that Nitou Kousuke was actually a primordial mage…who eats the Mana of phantoms…gotta love that jingle go ch-ch-ch-ch chameleo (why only lion have “N” sound in the end is still a mystery to me..I mean…chameleo, dolphi, falco??)

No one would know that I’m RaToraTah! Thanks gentarou for the hair gel!

And there you have it…if you don’t have anything better to do, please give me some comments on what I should review about next time…and do not hesitate to follow my twitter too…much obliged. [cleanup needed].

P/s: Oh yeah, next time I would post a review on windows 8. Stay tuned! (tuned…cause, it’s a monitor…like tuning to a channel..you’re surfing my pa….you know…just forget it…)

About Dark Fent

............( The lines itself is enough right, no one bothers to know anyway) That is an enigma......

Posted on January 15, 2013, in ACG, Enigmatic Hobby, I have nothing better to do! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

